|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM internetseer.com
date posted 18th April 2001 09:53
Someone prob. your client, using some submission software i expect, has
submitted the site to the claymont search engine and it comes free with the
submission..... taken from their mails:
"This is a free service as part of submitting your Web site to Claymont.com
search engine. If you have any questions regarding your reports email us at
[EMAIL REMOVED] or visit our help site at InternetSeer help."
Mike
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
[EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Damian Thomas
Sent: 18 April 2001 09:29
To: Freelancers
Subject: FN-FORUM internetseer.com
Hi all
My server went down for a little while yesterday and I had a little
surprise. Someone has opened an account monitoring one of my clients
websites (not him because he hasn't a clue) with internetseer.com with the
alerts being sent to his address. I didn't open it either so some dick weed
is trying to cause me agro.
It could possibly be someone who monitors this list or maybe a competitor
trying to undermine my hosting services - who knows.
Anyone else here getting the same? otherwise just keep an eye open.
Regards
Damian Thomas
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Thomas Web Design - South Wales
Tel: 01639 750797
Mob: 07773 061113
http://www.thomaswebdesign.co.uk
[EMAIL REMOVED]
-----------------------------------------------------------------
============================================================
* Free listing for freelancers
* Free to advertise jobs
* Free jobs distribution service
* Free database of 1000 freelancers
Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
http://www.freelancers.net
To post to the Forum:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To unsubscribe please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To subscribe to the digest for this list or for further information please
visit:
http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
|
 |
|