|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM DSVR or similar hosting company
date posted 20th April 2001 13:14
I have to agree. This is my experience of Web Fusion
aswell. Their tech support is near to useless even if
you can get through. We had numerous security problems
with them. They got one of our clients IP addresses
blacklisted by allowing open relay. The server is up
and down like a yo-yo.
--- David Taylor [EMAIL REMOVED] wrote: >
Gavin,
>
> I know Web Fusion extremely well, and would strongly
> recommend you steer
> clear of them. They have limited security, suffer
> problems with mail within
> their networks, and if there is a problem, the 1st
> line support are told to
> deny all knowledge of the problem.
>
> Try calling their tech support line. Typical queue
> times on the phone are
> around 30 to 40 minutes. Very often when you do get
> through to tech support,
> they're no use.
>
> Need I go on?
>
> We have since moved our servers to a company called
> CyberQuest(.co.uk) who
> are extremely competent. You can almost always get
> through immediately to
> their support, and they offer high bandwidth at
> reasonable prices. In fact,
> we now have a higher spec server held by them than
> we did with Web Fusion,
> AND, it's less than we were paying Web Fusion.
>
> If you do end up getting in contact with them, I
> suggest you ask for either
> Malcolm or Chris.
>
> David *not making a sales pitch, just impressed with
> the service*
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
> [EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf
> Of Gav
> Sent: 20 April 2001 11:55
> To: Freelancers
> Subject: Re: FN-FORUM DSVR or similar hosting
> company
>
>
> Hi everybody,
>
> I'm new here and have been listening in for a while
> with great interest on
> the hosting debate. Web fusion appear to offer a
> reasonable deal. Does
> anyone know if they are a good hosting company or
> have people had any
> problems with them. Also has anyone know anything
> about www.newnet.co.uk
>
> many thanks
>
> Gavin Warran
> First Insite Ltd.
> www.firstinsite.co.uk
>
> -----------------**********-----------------
>
> This message (and any attachments) is confidential
> to the intended
> recipient. If you are not the intended recipient you
> should contact us
> and must not make any use of it.
>
>
>
_________________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Get your free @yahoo.com address at
> http://mail.yahoo.com
>
>
>
>
============================================================
>
> * Free listing for freelancers
> * Free to advertise jobs
> * Free jobs distribution service
> * Free database of 1000 freelancers
>
> Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
> http://www.freelancers.net
>
> To post to the Forum:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> To unsubscribe please email:
>
[EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> To subscribe to the digest for this list or for
> further information please
> visit:
> http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
>
>
>
>
============================================================
>
> * Free listing for freelancers
> * Free to advertise jobs
> * Free jobs distribution service
> * Free database of 1000 freelancers
>
> Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
> http://www.freelancers.net
>
> To post to the Forum:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> To unsubscribe please email:
>
[EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> To subscribe to the digest for this list or for
> further information please visit:
> http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
>
>
>
____________________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Get your free @yahoo.co.uk address at http://mail.yahoo.co.uk
or your free @yahoo.ie address at http://mail.yahoo.ie
|
 |
|