|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM Dodgy email ???
date posted 20th April 2001 17:39
The email from [EMAIL REMOVED] reads as follow....
Dear Customer,
Thankyou for your recent purchase of our product.
Unfortunately, your order has been declined at this time by our credit card
processor.
The most likely cause for this is that you entered an incorrect or
incomplete order form.
As such please visit the following url and re-submit your order:
http://www.evidence-eliminator.com/go.shtml?A653465
Apologys for any inconvenience this may cause.
Once again i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your
interest in our product.
Best Regards,
Tim Sturges,
Customer Support.
******************************************************************
Webmasters, why not join our affiliate program?
for more information visit the following url:
http://www.evidence-eliminator.com/link.shtml?A653465
******************************************************************
NOTICE: you are receiving this message because you submitted an order to
our server that was declined. This is a special announcement, and you will
not receive any further scheduled emails on this topic excluding any product
updates.
******************************************************************
MESSAGE ENDS
I would think that this is debatably legal....certainly a close call...The
one amusing point I found (except the amazing double standard highlighted by
Mike, is the company responsible for the software is called "Robin Hood
Software", maybe "Dick Turpin Software" will be their next venture...
Regards
Darren Spink
http://www.arkad.leeds.co.uk
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
[EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Mike Adams
Sent: 20 April 2001 13:59
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: RE: FN-FORUM Dodgy email ???
>From thewebpros.co.uk site:
"If, like us, you use email on a daily basis, you will have experience of
"spam", the deluge of "directed" email that always misses the target, and
marks the sender out as dubious. Unlike private users, however, we
invariably read, or at least manually check, every one."
mike
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
[EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Darren Spink
Sent: 20 April 2001 13:31
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: FN-FORUM Dodgy email ???
I've just received 2 emails, 1 from [EMAIL REMOVED] the second
from [EMAIL REMOVED]
The billing mail claims I have purchased a product of theirs and that the
payment info has been declined. Strange though, I have purchased nothing
they claim to sell. I think that this could be either just a
junk/frightener email to get you to buy something.
Has anyone else had this mail ?? I think the product they are selling is
"Evidence Eliminator"
Regards
Darren Spink
http://www.arkad.leeds.co.uk
============================================================
* Free listing for freelancers
* Free to advertise jobs
* Free jobs distribution service
* Free database of 1000 freelancers
Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
http://www.freelancers.net
To post to the Forum:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To unsubscribe please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To subscribe to the digest for this list or for further information please
visit:
http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
============================================================
* Free listing for freelancers
* Free to advertise jobs
* Free jobs distribution service
* Free database of 1000 freelancers
Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
http://www.freelancers.net
To post to the Forum:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To unsubscribe please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To subscribe to the digest for this list or for further information please
visit:
http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
|
 |
|