|
|
 |
Freelancers job page = Agency board?
date posted 27th April 2001 16:48
This was posted to the Freelancers jobs page yesterday:
---------------
location London - Permanent
job area Creative
date posted 26/4/2001
My client is looking for someone to produce multi-language graphics for web development.
You will need to have at least 2yrs exp in website design and design software.
Your PhotoShop, HTML, Flash skills should be second to none and knowledge of development
(JavaScript, XML, WAP, databases) is essential.
This is an amazing company that is growing and winning business day-by-day.
An exciting place to work and no they're not a dotcom!!! Relevant degree would be advantageous.
---------------
This job is a permanent post based in London, posted by a recruitment agency.
I fail to see what this has to do with freelancers at all.
In fact many of the jobs posted to the jobs page are similar, and *most* are
posted by recruitment agencies, just under that cute little notice that says
"no agencies please".
Does anybody actually vet these jobs before they go live??
We are *freelancers* - if I want standard contract/permanent posts then I'll go
to jobserve.com or somewhere similar..
Anybody else noticed this? Or is it just me??
|
 |
|