|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM panicnot
date posted 17th July 2001 18:44
Someone's asking for money to register your CV?
That sounds rather close to being an agency asking for money up
front, which is illegal.
[EMAIL REMOVED] (Nicholas Berry) wrote:
> It looks good in one way insofar as potential clients can look up your
> CV
> and portfolio for free and without filling in any forms. But at £75= to
> register your CV it's not cheap. OK if it brings in the work though,
> though
> speaking for myself I would need to see a hell of a lot of hard
> evidence of
> the potential earnings from work through the site before parting with
> that
> sort of money otherwise I might do better investing it in the National
> lottery, especially since there are plenty of possibly better known
> sites
> where one can register for free, such as Arthire.
> Nick
>
> http://www.artberry.net
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
> [EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Paul Cooklin
> (egroups)
> Sent: 17 July 2001 01:17
> To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
> Subject: Re: FN-FORUM panicnot
>
>
> That makes more sense. You wrote 'i use www.panic.com'
> I'll have a look. Many thanks.
>
> Paul.
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: Matt Russell
> To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
> Sent: Monday, July 16, 2001 11:27 PM
> Subject: RE: FN-FORUM panicnot
>
>
> ... am i missing something?
>
> -------------------------
> Matt Russell
> http://www.i-fire.co.uk
> i:fire digital media
> -------------------------
> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
> [EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of russell wenban
> Sent: 16 July 2001 22:59
> To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
> Subject: Re: FN-FORUM panicnot
>
>
> its www.panicnot.com i use not (panic.com)
>
|
 |
|