|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: [ot]Ganda Virus
date posted 4th August 2003 12:26
Forgot to say, 90 could just be regular spam. If the server receives message
addressed to the right domain but with an invalid user (spammer's made-up
address), it will send an NDR. That's to be expected. Answer is to get an
ISP who provides spam filtering - that costs, of course.
What's in badmail?
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Kathy
http://www.vendetta.co.uk
+44(0)7005 982 261
DNRC Minister for Useful but Irritating Information and Trivia
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
----- Original Message -----
From: "Mark Chappell" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Monday, August 04, 2003 12:31 PM
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: [ot]Ganda Virus
>
> Kathy,
>
> Thanks for the top information. I checked and it's not running an open
> relay and the passwords are using strong password protection settings (as
in
> NT).
>
> Did notice thought that a few viruses of different sorts were found on the
> IIS server in the c:\inetpub\scripts directory but they seem to be
> unrelated.
>
> Checked in on saturday and only 15 "undeliverable messages" were in so I
> thought I had cracked it. Logged in this morning and there were another
90.
> Is there anything such as a startup folder for Outlook so when it runs it
> launches something?
>
> Mark
>
>
> ==========
> fido.net are pleased to sponsor these Freelancers messages. For all
> your web hosting needs check out http://www.fido.net/ with hosting
> packages starting from just £46.95 a year including VAT.
> Free 0871 Fax2Email numbers also available online!
> http://www.fido.net/ - the internet made simple! - 0800 1072 666
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|