|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Is someone trying to send us a virus?
date posted 22nd August 2003 11:58
They are indeed viruses. Whatever you do, don't open them, just delete them.
Make sure you get Norton or PC-Cillin or something to protect your machine.
Best software investment I ever made...
----- Original Message -----
From: "Leanne Lowe" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Friday, August 22, 2003 12:23 PM
Subject: FN-FORUM: Is someone trying to send us a virus?
>
> Receiving emails mostly with the same subject -"thankyou" that include
> an attachment which outlook is rejecting, have received about 10 of
> these now all from different addresses.
>
> Is there a chance that these files could contain viruses?
>
> One of the attached files was named document9466_pdf
>
> And two of the addresses that sent them:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> very strange.
>
> Am I just being paranoid?
>
> Leanne
>
>
>
> ==========
> redmail.com - webmail with a difference!
> 10Mb for just GBP 9.99 a year. Launch special 1Gb for GBP 99.99 a year
> IMAP, POP3, Spam Filtering and Anti Virus as standard.
> Visit http://www.redmail.com/?fl-signup to join.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|