|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM: Is someone trying to send us a virus?
date posted 22nd August 2003 12:02
that I'll be the pif virus doing its rounds
Andrew
>-----Original Message-----
>From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Leanne
>Lowe
>Sent: 22 August 2003 12:24
>To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
>Subject: FN-FORUM: Is someone trying to send us a virus?
>
>
>
>Receiving emails mostly with the same subject -"thankyou" that include
>an attachment which outlook is rejecting, have received about 10 of
>these now all from different addresses.
>
>Is there a chance that these files could contain viruses?
>
>One of the attached files was named document9466_pdf
>
>And two of the addresses that sent them:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
[EMAIL REMOVED]
>
>very strange.
>
>Am I just being paranoid?
>
>Leanne
>
>
>
>==========
>redmail.com - webmail with a difference!
>10Mb for just GBP 9.99 a year. Launch special 1Gb for GBP 99.99 a year
>IMAP, POP3, Spam Filtering and Anti Virus as standard.
>Visit http://www.redmail.com/?fl-signup to join.
>
>To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|