|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM: Is someone trying to send us a virus?
date posted 22nd August 2003 12:02
whats the actuall file extension? youve listed is as _pdf, whats the bit
after the dot or is it .pdf?
If outlook is rejecting it, then its probably for a good reason. & if it
appears like its the same message, but coming from different address's then
i'd be inclined to say its a virus & wouldnt risk trying to open it via
webmail or anything.
Jamie
Low Cost Web Hosting - http://www.eyota-web-hosting.co.uk
Bespoke Web & IT Solutions - http://www.eyota.co.uk
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Leanne
Lowe
Sent: 22 August 2003 12:24
To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: FN-FORUM: Is someone trying to send us a virus?
Receiving emails mostly with the same subject -"thankyou" that include
an attachment which outlook is rejecting, have received about 10 of
these now all from different addresses.
Is there a chance that these files could contain viruses?
One of the attached files was named document9466_pdf
And two of the addresses that sent them:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
[EMAIL REMOVED]
very strange.
Am I just being paranoid?
Leanne
==========
redmail.com - webmail with a difference!
10Mb for just GBP 9.99 a year. Launch special 1Gb for GBP 99.99 a year
IMAP, POP3, Spam Filtering and Anti Virus as standard.
Visit http://www.redmail.com/?fl-signup to join.
To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
|
 |
|