Re: FN-FORUM: New scam???
date posted 22nd August 2003 19:58
Some people'll try anything!
I doubt it's real, but then again you never know...
If it is real - Absolute Sad Case methinks!
----- Original Message -----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Friday, August 22, 2003 11:45 AM
Subject: FN-FORUM: New scam???
>
> hey all,
>
> just got this email off some guy called "Andy" - he says he's not going to
> scam me, and he's not going to offer anything in return for my help - his
> wife left him, and now he's broke, so can I please send some money - and
> then he gives his bank details.
>
> Anyone heard of this before? It's new to me.
>
> Seems the make-believe Nigerian things aint working no more, so hey, let's
> just beg for money.
>
> Dan.
>
>
> ==========
> redmail.com - webmail with a difference!
> 10Mb for just GBP 9.99 a year. Launch special 1Gb for GBP 99.99 a year
> IMAP, POP3, Spam Filtering and Anti Virus as standard.
> Visit http://www.redmail.com/?fl-signup to join.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
>