|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM: New scam???
date posted 22nd August 2003 20:51
Not this guy is it? http://www.bloodydebts.co.uk ?
Chaz.
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Sherry Boettger [EMAIL REMOVED]
> Sent: 22 August 2003 21:09
> To: Charles E. Gatenby
> Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: New scam???
>
>
>
> Yes a sad case.
> I think it comes from the success of sites like one started
> by some out of
> work advertising executive from NYC. She had this spending habit that
> included $400.00 shoes and the like and some very expensive designer
> clothes. When she lost her job, she auctioned off nearly
> everything that
> would fetch a price on Ebay in an effort to satisfy her
> creditors. Some
> people just donated money to her to help. I have been unable
> to remember
> the name of the site but I do remember a while ago she took
> the site down as
> all her creditors were satisfied and she had a new job. In
> the process she
> had cleaned up her spending habits too.
> All I can say is.....$400.00 shoes?? Gee.....about friggin' time!!
>
> Sherry
|
 |
|