FN-FORUM: Anyone come across this possible scam before .............
date posted 25th August 2003 08:30
I received the following e-mail (went to a 'nobody' address as one of
our client's domains. I've removed the last part of the links (for
safety!), but I wondered if anyone else had seen or heard of this one -
is it a scam? Didn't want to validate the link 'cos there's no knowing
what could happen!
-----Original Message-----
From: John Kennedy [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: 25 August 2003 06:16
Subject: Please update mackay-consulting.com listing by Thursday, August
28
Could you please be so kind as to check your mackay-consulting.com
listing, if you don't mind, at:
http://topsitez.us/update.htm?d=
We can only list you if you click the update button (even if your
listing is fine) by Friday.
Your updated listing will also appear on the first page for Yahoo, MSN,
Google, Go, AOL, Netscape, Lycos, AltaVista, and Excite searches by
AutoSearch users, in Internet Explorer's Search window.
Thanks,
John Kennedy
TopSites LLC
1300 Evans Avenue # 7334 - 101591
San Francisco, CA 94120-7334 USA
Phone 415-294-5300
Fax 415-294-5301
P.S. Unsubscribe at: http://topsitez.us/cancel.htm?d=