|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM: Anyone come across this possible scam before .............
date posted 25th August 2003 09:20
Ha! Well I just went to the URL using a dummy address :
http://topsitez.us/update.htm?d=xyzabcxyz.com&v=2134&e=w
As I suspected, it's a bit of a scam - "oh dear, you aren't listed - but
we can list you on the front page for just $zillions per year"
Hehe
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] On Behalf Of Matt
Burns
Sent: 25 August 2003 09:17
To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Anyone come across this possible scam before
.............
KKC DZ wrote:
> I received the following e-mail (went to a 'nobody' address as one of
> our client's domains. I've removed the last part of the links (for
> safety!), but I wondered if anyone else had seen or heard of this one
> - is it a scam? Didn't want to validate the link 'cos there's no
> knowing what could happen!
I've had a few of these, but I'm one of these cynical people and doesn't
click anything without good reason, so I ignored them.
If it *is* a scam, I wouldn't be surprised, but it's probably just
advertising spam.
Matt
==========
redmail.com - webmail with a difference!
10Mb for just GBP 9.99 a year. Launch special 1Gb for GBP 99.99 a year
IMAP, POP3, Spam Filtering and Anti Virus as standard. Visit
http://www.redmail.com/?fl-signup to join.
To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
|
 |
|