|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM: Nigerian Bank Website
date posted 28th November 2003 18:59
Hi All,
Please check out their scam site at: www.cipradex.dahost.net with username:
freelancer and password: scam
Also, there is a site about the these 419 Scams: http://www.419eater.com -
very funny, but lots of reading invlved.
Noah
_________________________________________
Double space and bandwith for freelancers
www.designextreme.net/hosting/freelancers
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of David
Eckersall
Sent: 28 November 2003 01:18
To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Nigerian Bank Website
has anyone considered actually stringing these guys along, meeting them
someplace and then simply baseball batting them into a bloody pulp and
then sticking their mutiliated heads on a pole, and placing photos on a
website by way of warning to others?
harsh i know, but probabaly more effective than a bunch of bored bobbies
trying not to piss themselves laughing at some dumb fuck greedy enough
to get fleeced.
Noah Hearle wrote:
>Hi,
>
>Here is a hidden TAR of the *entire* site...
>
>http://cipradexbank.com/cipradex-site.tar
>
>Let's nail the bastards!!
>
>Best regards,
>
>Noah
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Jim
>Elliott
>Sent: 27 November 2003 15:44
>To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
>Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Nigerian Bank Website
>
>
>
>Thee is a special police unit for Nigerian scams and I know someone in it.
>If someone would forward me the email I will set it to them.
>
>
>At 11:16 27/11/2003, you wrote:
>
>
>
>>>http://www.swissatlanticfinance.com
>>>
>>>
>>http://www.swissatlanticfinance.com is almost
>>certainly a SCAM site too.
>>
>>The 'account application' is just too dodgy. They ask
>>your bank account details and 'initial deposit
>>amount'.
>>
>>If you read the terms and conditions, it makes for
>>pretty scary stuff. You promise to honour all
>>transactions and they honour nothing in return. The
>>risk is entirely yours.
>>
>>The 'London Office' is a mobile number. Pretty obvious
>>that this one's not legit. (I just can't be bothered
>>to ring it ... perhaps some bored soul might).
>>
>>They also have no mention of interest rates.
>>
>>The list just goes on and on ....
>>
>>=====
>>Will Jordaan
>>Mobile: +44 (0) 7932 087 353
>>
>>Triple Technology Ltd
>>Audio Visual & Streaming Media Provider
>>Phone: +44 (0) 870 1624 870
>>http://www.tripletechnology.com
>>
>>________________________________________________________________________
>>Download Yahoo! Messenger now for a chance to win Live At Knebworth DVDs
>>http://www.yahoo.co.uk/robbiewilliams
>>
>>--
>>* The Web Design Business Kit *
>>Find out how to price your work, market your business, make pitches
>>that get the client, write effective proposals and beat the competition
>>into the ground. Download 4 free sample chapters.
>>http://sitepoint.com/launch/b7c91e/
>>
>>To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>>
>>
>>
>>
--
* The Web Design Business Kit *
Find out how to price your work, market your business, make pitches
that get the client, write effective proposals and beat the competition
into the ground. Download 4 free sample chapters.
http://sitepoint.com/launch/b7c91e/
To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
|
 |
|