RE: FN-FORUM: UK based spam muppets
date posted 1st December 2003 16:10
As far as I can see Gary is just dumb, but not to entirely to blame.
Fxstyle claim their list is opt-in (238 million opt-ins? LOL, he should
have realised), which your experience would disprove.=20
Notice how FX's site is slow as ****, I wouldn't be surprised if some
one isn't already having revenge.
Regards
Amanda
-----Original Message-----
From: Iain Bruce [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: 01 December 2003 16:21
To: Amanda Owen
Subject: FN-FORUM: UK based spam muppets
Lo all,
I've just been spammed by [EMAIL REMOVED] to a mail address that
is so
very NOT on any mailing lists. Foolishly, this plank links to his
website in
his quality spam, where there's a contact number.
Imagine his surprise when I called and expressed my love for the spam
just
received.
He quickly stated that the email address was obtained from a company
called
www.fxstyle.net, who unfortunately don't have a contact number.
My question is: Gary spammed me from a UK company (for web design
services,
doh!), is Gary liable for anything apart from abuse?
Suggested options for giving Gary what he deserves?
/me hates dumb spammers based in the UK who have a telephone number
handy...
TIA,
iain
www.bspin.co.uk
--=20
* The Web Design Business Kit *
Find out how to price your work, market your business, make pitches
that get the client, write effective proposals and beat the competition
into the ground. Download 4 free sample chapters.
http://sitepoint.com/launch/b7c91e/
To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html