Re: FN-FORUM: UK based spam muppets FAO Luke
date posted 1st December 2003 16:34
You see Luke..
On 1/12/03 4:37 pm, "Amanda Owen" [EMAIL REMOVED] wrote:
>
> As far as I can see Gary is just dumb, but not to entirely to blame.
> Fxstyle claim their list is opt-in (238 million opt-ins? LOL, he should
> have realised), which your experience would disprove.
>
> Notice how FX's site is slow as ****, I wouldn't be surprised if some
> one isn't already having revenge.
>
> Regards
> Amanda
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Iain Bruce [EMAIL REMOVED]
> Sent: 01 December 2003 16:21
> To: Amanda Owen
> Subject: FN-FORUM: UK based spam muppets
>
>
> Lo all,
>
> I've just been spammed by [EMAIL REMOVED] to a mail address that
> is so
> very NOT on any mailing lists. Foolishly, this plank links to his
> website in
> his quality spam, where there's a contact number.
>
> Imagine his surprise when I called and expressed my love for the spam
> just
> received.
>
> He quickly stated that the email address was obtained from a company
> called
> www.fxstyle.net, who unfortunately don't have a contact number.
>
> My question is: Gary spammed me from a UK company (for web design
> services,
> doh!), is Gary liable for anything apart from abuse?
>
> Suggested options for giving Gary what he deserves?
>
> /me hates dumb spammers based in the UK who have a telephone number
> handy...
>
> TIA,
>
> iain
> www.bspin.co.uk
>
--
Neelesh Sonawane
Graphic Design
M: 07949 034 391