|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Juice Boosted
date posted 6th August 2004 10:06
I liked this bit in their affilaite FAQ
How can JUICE offer this for FREE and pay HUGE commissions?
There is a simple answer to this question. The JUICE service carries
no identifiable means of revenue to JUICE itself and certainly not enough of
a revenue stream to fund paying affiliates commission. JUICE users will not
be bombarded with advertising, if any at all. JUICE users will not be
expected to pay anything. JUICE will make Internet life much nicer for
users, however hidden away invisibly in the service are hundreds of
thousands of "points of revenue" that JUICE has affiliated themselves with
that generate them a huge revenue.
It's a WIN-WIN situation where, as you make money so do we.
They also say they will pay you £500 if you ever get spammed again or get a
virus by email or get a dead link. Has to be a con - 2mb connection over a
normal phone line...
If anyone actually gets anything good before they take the money and run,
I'd be surprised. I bet legally teh affilates end up carrying the can.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Kathy
http://www.vendetta.co.uk
+44(0)7005 982 261
DNRC Minister for Useful but Irritating Information and Trivia
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
----- Original Message -----
From: "Jamie Wilson" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Friday, August 06, 2004 12:02 AM
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Juice Boosted
>
>
> On 5 Aug 2004, at 23:23, Keith Giddings wrote:
>
> >
> > Anyone know anything about Juice Boosted? Is it a con?
>
> 'Twas in The Guardian today. They pointed to this URL:
>
> http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=260&page=1&pp=10
>
> And Juice's site is currently offline/timing out. Grr.
>
> ...j
>
> ---
> http://www.blogthing.com/ free blog hosting
> http://www.forumthing.com/ free forum hosting
>
>
> --
> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|