|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: dodgy email from 123-reg
date posted 2nd January 2005 21:49
At 20:52 on Sunday, 02 Jan 2005, Dom Latter wrote:
>
> On Sunday 02 Jan 2005 11:41 am, Tony Crockford wrote:
>> anyone else get one?
>>
>> claims it's from Pipex, but links to http://manage.opensrs.net
>
> Where do the headers show it to be from?
Received: (from [EMAIL REMOVED] by mp.opensrs.net (8.9.3/8.9.3) id
EAA03432; Sun, 2 Jan 2005 04:49:09 -0500
Message-Id:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
Date: Sun, 2 Jan 2005 04:49:09 -0500 (EST)
X-OSRS-Id: osrs-domains-4805504
From: "PIPEX Communications Hosting Ltd" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
I think it might be genuine after all - opensrs manage the domain records
for .com domains registered at 123-reg - do a whois and you'll see.
but seems pretty stupid of pipex(123-reg) to have a different login page -
for which I don't have a password - hence the concern.
maybe they'll respond to my mail by Tuesday....
;o)
--
http://wiki.workalone.co.uk
http://www.workalone.co.uk/ads.htm
http://www.xebit.net
|
 |
|