Freelancers Network
 
skill list top cap
Homepage
Join the Freelancer's Network
Update your details
Find a freelancer
Post a project
Find a project
Projects Archive
Post a job
Find a job
Jobs Archive
See Dan's Pages
See Andy's Pages
Link to this site
Resources
Join/Leave Forum
Forum Messages
+Additions+ Adverts
Advertising
Contact Us
Subscribe to our newsletter - enter your email address and hit return
Freelancers.net is owned and operated by Andy Stowell and Dan Winchester
skill list end cap
guru web hostcom

Find me again on Freelancers.net

RE: FN-FORUM: email scams

date posted 4th August 2005 16:01

Hey, snap..

I have only had one but it sounds quote similar.

---
Date: Wed, 3 Aug 2005 17:11:22 -0700 (PDT)
From: Smith John [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: WEB DESIGNED...............
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]

Dear Desginer
I will like to build a website for a church of 10 pages please i will like
you to give the price and the Quotation i will need for the desgin. And i
will like to pay through Certificate cheque looking forward to here form
you.
Regard
Smith
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com
---

I dumped it in my spam folder instantly.

Regards

Sam Morgan

WIREDEYES - Internet Consultancy

tel : 020 7100 2178
fax : 0871 433 2278
web : http://www.wiredeyes.com
----
umop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
This communication is confidential and intended
solely for the addressee(s). Any unauthorized
review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited.
If you believe this message has been sent to you
in error, please notify the sender by replying to this
transmission and delete the message without
disclosing it.


-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] On Behalf Of Trevor
Boult
Sent: 04 August 2005 17:27
To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: FN-FORUM: email scams


I'm being targeted by a couple of funsters who have both requested the
same work for a quote in teh last 5 days. Not sure if anyones aware of
this?, this was the second message:

snip......

Am consultant luis Gold ,i base in UK, i have a client in UK.
That is into car dealership that have interest in bulid a website
The is content
5 pages of text
5 images of cars and nice colours
and i will like to know cost for that only and the condition
My client method of payment is thur Check.
My client have company that handle the domain and the hosting
Am waiting for your swift mail or call assp.
Best Regards.
luis Gold
+ 44 (0) 7031912593

snip......

The first mail had better english and isn't so obvious.

HTH

Trevor Boult
http://www.tboult.co.uk


--
Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.

To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html



Messages by Day
August 31st 2005
August 30th 2005
August 29th 2005
August 28th 2005
August 27th 2005
August 26th 2005
August 25th 2005
August 24th 2005
August 23rd 2005
August 22nd 2005
August 21st 2005
August 20th 2005
August 19th 2005
August 18th 2005
August 17th 2005
August 16th 2005
August 15th 2005
August 14th 2005
August 13th 2005
August 12th 2005
August 11th 2005
August 10th 2005
August 9th 2005
August 8th 2005
August 7th 2005
August 6th 2005
August 5th 2005
August 4th 2005
August 3rd 2005
August 2nd 2005
August 1st 2005


Messages by Month
December 2005
November 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005
June 2005
May 2005
April 2005
March 2005
February 2005
January 2005


Messages by Year
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000