|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Bogus work offer?
date posted 26th May 2006 12:52
> I recently responded to an ad on Freelancers.net.
>
> The ad was heades 'Ad designer/Data entry'
> http://www.freelancers.net/job.html?ID=13835
>
> The reply asked for a 'one off payment' and that the work involved :
> 'processing orders from your own computer via your email. This work from
> home opportunity will make you real money as it has done for me. You will
> not have to contact anyone, you will be contacted through your email, also
> there is no selling involved either. You will simply be replying to clients
> emails that are directed to your inbox. You will be required to send back
> standard replies to the clients as well as process their payments.
>
>
> This sounds pretty suspicious to me...any thoughts?
>
> Angel.
> www.angelmoon.co.uk
>
1. Would you like to be part of phishing network, acting as a conduit for money stolen, passing through your bank account and on to a non-UK account?
2. Would you like to be robbed by having a deposit made into your account which, after you have retained 5% of its value as a handling fee and forwarded 95%, you find was a fraudulent transaction (it could take two or three months to fail) leaving you 100% of the transaction value down?
3. Would you like to participate in any other scam I haven't heard of?
If yes to any of the above then follow up the dodgy "job offer".
John
|
 |
|