|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: freelancers wanted
date posted 2nd August 2007 18:39
In fact this raises more questions. A number of the links in this
"portfolio" are other web solutions companies, some of them offering
design. Why would a web solutions company that offers design work
employ the services of another "web solutions company". Not only that,
but in another country.
The mind boggles. Not only is this fake portfolio quite obviously fake,
but it's not even remotely smart.
Cliff Rowley wrote:
>
> Did you happen to notice the link at the bottom of the page? Powered
> by Innovadia. No mention of our friend.
>
> Martin Wilkins wrote:
>> www.tcmfinancialservices.com/ its the one at the top on the far right
>> on the main portfolio page.
>>
>> AVG is calling it a Trojan Horse Downloader.Generic5.KCL the file
>> itself is called systempro.exe
>>
>> I really do not know what this is, or if its a virus but avg locked
>> it up anyway.
>>
>> Martin
>>
>>
>> ----- Original Message ----- From: "Dom Latter" [EMAIL REMOVED]
>> To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
>> Sent: Thursday, August 02, 2007 6:19 PM
>> Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: freelancers wanted
>>
>>
>>
>>> On Thursday 02 August 2007 18:35:51 Martin Wilkins wrote:
>>>
>>>> I just visited one of your sites in your portfolio Adam and soon as I
>>>> entered it my avg grabbed what it said was a virus so I left
>>>> straight away.
>>>>
>>> Do tell. Which one?
>>>
>>> --
>>> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
>>> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
>>> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>>>
>>> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>>>
>>>
>>>
>
>
|
 |
|