|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: IP Reputation
date posted 22nd August 2007 10:25
ADH WebCreations wrote:
> Hello people,
>
> I have a reseller account for hosting and some of my clients are getting
> the following message when sending email to Hotmail accounts:
>
> "Your e-mail was rejected for policy reasons on this gateway. Reasons
> for rejection may be related to content with spam-like characteristics
> or IP/domain reputation problems. If you are not an e-mail/network
> admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help."
>
> Anyone know why? It looks like the IP address has been put on some kind
> of black list for email.
>
> Any help would be greatly appreciated.
>
There is a general blacklist checking tool at
http://openrbl.org/client/
Which will check many blacklists and whitelists and link you through to
the relevant pages to remove yourself, although its often the hosting
provider that has to do this.
Regards
Richard
--
Artumi Systems, 58 Salmon Street, Sheffield, S11 8DD.
Tel 0114 250 7654, Web http://www.artumi.com
VAT Reg 889 0317 88
|
 |
|