Freelancers Network
 
skill list top cap
Homepage
Join the Freelancer's Network
Update your details
Find a freelancer
Post a project
Find a project
Projects Archive
Post a job
Find a job
Jobs Archive
See Dan's Pages
See Andy's Pages
Link to this site
Resources
Join/Leave Forum
Forum Messages
+Additions+ Adverts
Advertising
Contact Us
Subscribe to our newsletter - enter your email address and hit return
Freelancers.net is owned and operated by Andy Stowell and Dan Winchester
skill list end cap
guru web hostcom

Find me again on Freelancers.net

RE: FN-FORUM: IP Reputation

date posted 22nd August 2007 12:09

Hello everyone,

Thanks for your replies. The reply I got from my hosting company was:

"A small group of our servers are currently being blocked by hotmail's
broken smartscreen technology, we are in contact with MSN regarding
this, but can you please use an 3rd party smtp (such as one provided by
your ISP) to guarantee delivery. This isn't isolated to hostroute,
Microsoft's Smartscreen is a headache for virtually all mail providers,
google can tell you more."

Checked a few of the blacklists and I'm not on them so it looks like
it's just Hotmail.

Thanks
Ashley

-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] On Behalf Of
Richard Fletcher
Sent: 22 August 2007 10:57
To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: IP Reputation


ADH WebCreations wrote:
> Hello people,
>
> I have a reseller account for hosting and some of my clients are
getting
> the following message when sending email to Hotmail accounts:
>
> "Your e-mail was rejected for policy reasons on this gateway. Reasons
> for rejection may be related to content with spam-like characteristics
> or IP/domain reputation problems. If you are not an e-mail/network
> admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help."
>
> Anyone know why? It looks like the IP address has been put on some
kind
> of black list for email.
>
> Any help would be greatly appreciated.
>

There is a general blacklist checking tool at

http://openrbl.org/client/

Which will check many blacklists and whitelists and link you through to
the relevant pages to remove yourself, although its often the hosting
provider that has to do this.

Regards
Richard
--
Artumi Systems, 58 Salmon Street, Sheffield, S11 8DD.
Tel 0114 250 7654, Web http://www.artumi.com
VAT Reg 889 0317 88

--
Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.

To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html



Messages by Day
August 31st 2007
August 30th 2007
August 29th 2007
August 28th 2007
August 27th 2007
August 26th 2007
August 25th 2007
August 24th 2007
August 23rd 2007
August 22nd 2007
August 21st 2007
August 20th 2007
August 19th 2007
August 18th 2007
August 17th 2007
August 16th 2007
August 15th 2007
August 14th 2007
August 13th 2007
August 12th 2007
August 11th 2007
August 10th 2007
August 9th 2007
August 8th 2007
August 7th 2007
August 6th 2007
August 5th 2007
August 4th 2007
August 3rd 2007
August 2nd 2007
August 1st 2007


Messages by Month
December 2007
November 2007
October 2007
September 2007
August 2007
July 2007
June 2007
May 2007
April 2007
March 2007
February 2007
January 2007


Messages by Year
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000