|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Anyone else receive an e-mail like this? Butler New Media
date posted 1st November 2007 12:49
Martin Banner - eLuminate Design wrote:
> http://www.webaim.org/intro/
>
This is freely available, it's a good resource but you shouldn't have to
pay for a link to it.
> http://www.butlernewmedia.com:80/accessiblesites/constructing%20accessible%20sites/book/index.htm
>
This is more interesting; this is the full content of a book published
by a previous employer of mine. The company no longer exists and the
book is out of print but I'm pretty sure the copyright will still belong
to somebody.
http://www.butlernewmedia.com/accessiblesites/constructing%20accessible%20sites/
suggests the content was lifted directly from the CD that accompanied
the book. The content is also five years old and claims XHTML is an
"emerging technology", so it's not exactly up to date either.
If this was all you got from paying the training fee, and any further
enquiries have been ignored, I'm pretty sure this would fall under the
category of "scam".
Dave
|
 |
|