|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Good reliable fast Uk host!
date posted 26th January 2008 18:00
Hi all,
Nathan Vingoe wrote:
>
> Its an interesting obsession of yours replying to my posts with no
> actual foundation to your steatments. Thus far I haven't posted any
> details about my company, other than for folks to contact me off list.
Well I was interested, so I simply google'd you.
and came up with your four sites.
Which are hosted on the same IP as highstreet.net :
Looking up the domain name for IP: 81.187.251.143
The domain name for the IP address is: www.highstreet.net
Server: Microsoft-IIS/5.0
0854s com, cleartech co uk, helpfulhosting co uk, and supportmaster co uk
I have just had another look at the sites: I stand by my assessment;
missing links, 404 errors from existing links, what look like
unfinished pages especially the order form, what exactly does the form
user accept? The sites all use tables for layout, the support site page
is virtually unreadable and clicking more for more information refreshes
the page.
Also if you are a ltd company your contact details and a land address
must be on each site somewhere.
I can't find any information about your "data centre" anywhere on your
sites.
And I would love to know what this means:
Internet Consultancy Enterprise Portal Deployment
Plumtree, SAP, Interwoven
Technical Architecture Internet Branding
should there be more commas?
I understand all the words but the combination is compete nonsense.
excuse my ignorance but wtf?
whoops I was just re-reading the post and I came across another sitelet
(same IP)
http://www.members-console.co.uk/dynamic/ctportal.exe/getuserpage?UserId=Guest&PageID=8
It mentions the fabled datacentre as a menu item, I found it!
but it simply re-displays the login page.
I thought maybe you have to be a member to see the menu item pages so
I tried to sign up on the graphically broken form, it referred me to an
empty page with a url at the top saying that I had been accepted as a
member, a refresh got a similar url encoded message saying that there
was already a user with that name.
http://www.members-console.co.uk/dynamic/ctportal.exe/getuserpage?UserId=Guest&PageID=1&message=There%20was%20already%20a%20user%20with%20that%20ID%20but%20has%20been%20added%20to%20the%20new%20account
So tried to login - nope, waited for a confirmation email - nope.
> Its very impressive tho how you do a whois, and then a ripe check on my
> home broadband, but its not quite cracking my data centre
what we see from looking at easily available information is, so far, not
very impressive.
- try looking
> a little harder, then comment.
I looked harder - it looks worse and worse.
On the evidence so far I wouldn't trust you be be able to achieve the
technical equivalent of a cockup in a brothel.
Thats my comment.
Also please remember to trim your posts
Please go and have a look at
http://wiki.workalone.co.uk/index.php?page=GuidelinesForPosting
Carrie
|
 |
|