|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Good reliable fast Uk host!
date posted 27th January 2008 12:16
Carrie do you actually do any work ? Are you a Private Dick working for
your own curiosity and as you say so often your 'ignorance'.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Carrie" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Saturday, January 26, 2008 7:11 PM
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Good reliable fast Uk host!
>
> Hi all,
>
> Nathan Vingoe wrote:
>>
>> Its an interesting obsession of yours replying to my posts with no actual
>> foundation to your steatments. Thus far I haven't posted any details
>> about my company, other than for folks to contact me off list.
>
> Well I was interested, so I simply google'd you.
> and came up with your four sites.
> Which are hosted on the same IP as highstreet.net :
>
> Looking up the domain name for IP: 81.187.251.143
> The domain name for the IP address is: www.highstreet.net
> Server: Microsoft-IIS/5.0
>
> 0854s com, cleartech co uk, helpfulhosting co uk, and supportmaster co uk
>
> I have just had another look at the sites: I stand by my assessment;
> missing links, 404 errors from existing links, what look like unfinished
> pages especially the order form, what exactly does the form user accept?
> The sites all use tables for layout, the support site page is virtually
> unreadable and clicking more for more information refreshes the page.
> Also if you are a ltd company your contact details and a land address must
> be on each site somewhere.
>
> I can't find any information about your "data centre" anywhere on your
> sites.
> And I would love to know what this means:
> Internet Consultancy Enterprise Portal Deployment
> Plumtree, SAP, Interwoven
> Technical Architecture Internet Branding
>
> should there be more commas?
>
> I understand all the words but the combination is compete nonsense.
> excuse my ignorance but wtf?
>
> whoops I was just re-reading the post and I came across another sitelet
> (same IP)
> http://www.members-console.co.uk/dynamic/ctportal.exe/getuserpage?UserId=Guest&PageID=8
>
> It mentions the fabled datacentre as a menu item, I found it!
> but it simply re-displays the login page.
> I thought maybe you have to be a member to see the menu item pages so
> I tried to sign up on the graphically broken form, it referred me to an
> empty page with a url at the top saying that I had been accepted as a
> member, a refresh got a similar url encoded message saying that there was
> already a user with that name.
>
> http://www.members-console.co.uk/dynamic/ctportal.exe/getuserpage?UserId=Guest&PageID=1&message=There%20was%20already%20a%20user%20with%20that%20ID%20but%20has%20been%20added%20to%20the%20new%20account
>
> So tried to login - nope, waited for a confirmation email - nope.
>
>
>
>> Its very impressive tho how you do a whois, and then a ripe check on my
>> home broadband, but its not quite cracking my data centre
> what we see from looking at easily available information is, so far, not
> very impressive.
>
> - try looking
>> a little harder, then comment.
> I looked harder - it looks worse and worse.
>
> On the evidence so far I wouldn't trust you be be able to achieve the
> technical equivalent of a cockup in a brothel.
>
> Thats my comment.
>
> Also please remember to trim your posts
>
> Please go and have a look at
> http://wiki.workalone.co.uk/index.php?page=GuidelinesForPosting
>
> Carrie
>
>
>
>
> --
> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|