|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Should we report people using the mailing list under a false identity?
date posted 3rd March 2008 19:07
No problem, I know this is done a lot.
Even my own cable company pretends to have England based support
services when you know it's based in Asia.
Lee Rickler
Director Point and Stare - pointandstare.com
Web Design and Development for over 11 years
Duncan Glendinning wrote:
> Sorry Lee,
>
> No, whats going on is he contacted me about the broken laptop that I
> was getting rid of, and turns out there is something very suspicious
> about him. I am a developer myself, and one thing I really don't like
> is cowboys...
>
> After confronting him, he has apologised, said he has not done
> anything wrong, but unsubscribed himself....very bizarre.
> Plot thickens as one of the web sites in his portfolio is of a UK
> design company (listing only an 0845 number on contacts page) which is
> actually the one listed as having done all the UK websites he says he
> has done.
>
> This must mean he runs or is a pakistan based company/freelancer
> pertaining to run a UK Company.
>
> Does anyone know if this is this done a lot?
>
> Duncan
>
|
 |
|